Print Edition

Print Edition
Subscribe to the print edition of Tonica News!

BCR Alerts

BCR Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Three 45-year awards highlight IVCH recognition dinner

Among the 40- and 45-year IVCH service awards honorees were Diana Lyons (from left), Jim Rietgraf, Callie Struna-Feliksiak and Cindi Loebach.
Among the 40- and 45-year IVCH service awards honorees were Diana Lyons (from left), Jim Rietgraf, Callie Struna-Feliksiak and Cindi Loebach.

PERU — Ninety-four Illinois Valley Community Hospital employees — including three who have each worked at IVCH for 45 years — were honored at the hospital’s annual service awards dinner April 26 at Senica’s Oak Ridge Golf Club in LaSalle.

The 45-year honorees work in three different departments: Debra Brill, who lives in LaSalle, a materials management inventory buyer; Cindi Loebach, Peru, a nurse in the post anesthesia recovery unit; and Diana Lyons, LaSalle, a hospital billing specialist.

Receiving 40-year awards were Deborah Boyd, Peru, a health information management tech; John Plochocki, LaSalle, a maintenance mechanic; Jim Rietgraf, Peru, pharmacy director; and Callie Struna-Feliksiak, Peru, a nurse who works on the hospital’s medical floor.

Employees earning 30-year awards included Doris Halm, Women’s Health Care Center; Mary Beth Herron, human resources; Jill Huebbe, nursing services; Cynthia Kohr, patient financial services; Kristine Martin, Streator Medical Clinic; Annette Marzetta, patient financial services; and Gene Vogelgesang, public relations.

Receiving 25-year awards were Christine Debosik, nursing services; Sandra Gramer, education; John Lindenmeyer, security; Dena Mallie, nursing services; Lori Reese, Family Home Medical Equipment; Lynn Romagnoli, diagnostic imaging; and Kimberly Thorson, physical rehab services.

Twenty-year awards went to Mary Armata, LaSalle Medical Clinic; Asuzena Barajas, Illinois Valley Adult Day Center; Helen Bryan, nursing services; Bridget Potthoff, LaSalle Medical Clinic; Michelle Salas, nursing services; Lori Sweeden, Streator Medical Clinic; and Lori Sweetland, fiscal.

Employees recognized for being with IVCH for 15 years include Bonnie Bottenberg, nursing services; Cynthia Cadegiani, nursing services; Carolyn Clayton, nursing services; David Fessler, nursing services; Linda Gaul, nursing services; Paula Inman, utilization review; Charles Kellett, transport services; Amy Mertes, nursing services; Jennifer Sines, pharmacy; and Pamela Tondi, nursing services.

Ten-year award honorees included Heather Becker, Oglesby Medical Clinic; Courtney Chaon, Illinois Valley Orthopedics; Kimberly Corrigan, diagnostic imaging; Traci Farneti, Peru Medical Clinic; Michele Hanson, information systems; Tommy Hobbs, administration; Gretchen Innis, health information management; Jennifer Jenner, diagnostic imaging; Gina Kramer, Women’s Health Care Center; Kathryn Lock, Hygienic Institute; Edward May, valet services; Nancy McDonnell, information systems; Janelle Mrowicki, Illinois Valley Adult Day Center; Abby Pantenburg, nursing services; Elizabeth Piscione, centralized billing office; Daniel Postula, maintenance; Karen Ravnikar, laboratory; Rita Schiffbauer, Women’s Health Care Center; Barbara Schmitz, outpatient clinics; Robin Sienkiewicz, quality management; Marsha Timmons, pharmacy; Sylvia Twardowski, nursing services; and Jeanine Zemke, Women’s Health Care Center.

Five-year awards went to Jessica Allen, nursing services; Elizabeth Birkey, Peru Primary Care Clinic; Sara Burd, physical rehab services; Angela Davis, Illinois Valley Adult Day Center; Brittany Davis, nursing services; James Denham, respiratory therapy; Dr. Jeffrey Edwards, Women’s Health Care Center; Brenda Ferguson, respiratory therapy; Vicky Foster, patient access; Shawn Hawton, Illinois Valley Adult Day Center; Victoria Jones, occupational health; Dr. Ioannis Karkatzounis, sleep clinic/hospitalist; William Korter, transport services; Teresa Leffelman, Illinois Valley Orthopedics; Kayla Mayszak, diagnostic imaging; Brittany Moutray, nutritional counseling; Dr. David O’Donnell, Oglesby Medical Clinic; Pamela Paden, ENT & Allergy Center; Richard Pellican, Family Home Medical Equipment; Erica Pierski, Peru Primary Care; Dr. Jennifer Sangston, ENT & Allergy Center; Michael Schneider, transport services; Michelle Serpico, nursing services; Jennifer Spear, physical rehab services; Amy Stone, nursing services; Alison Theisinger, physical rehab services; Alisha Turczyn, nursing services; Hope Turigliatti, nursing services; Kristina Urnikis, Family Home Medical Equipment; Joan Venturi, Adult Medicine Clinic; and Scott Wehr, nursing services.

Fifteen IVCH employees who retired during the last year were also recognized: Jeff Arthurs, Mary Coutts, Frank Galassi, Danielle Keith, Dr. Won Kim, John Lindenmeyer, Debra Loebach, Diana Lyons, Vicki Pangrcic, Linda Parsons, Debra Patyk, Cecelia Plankenhorn, Patricia Rogers, Susan Stubler and Dale Swiskoski.

The awards presentation was preceded by remarks from Tommy Hobbs, IVCH chief executive officer, and Jim Loveland, president of the hospital’s board of directors, who each complimented the IVCH employees for their hard work and dedication.

Human resources director Mary Beth Herron emceed the event. Deacon Ray Fischer, IVCH’s pastoral care coordinator, gave the invocation.

Loading more